Happy Friday: Blogfest and Giveaway!!

Happy Friday my fruity little love monkeys! Did you pour this week into a bowl, cover it with milk and attack it like your favorite kid’s cereal? Yeah you are Sugar Smackin right you did!

Okay, so for all you in the central and west coast time zones it is still technically Thursday, but humor me, I promise I’ll make it worth it 🙂

Today, through Sunday July 17th at midnight, I am participating in BlogFest 2011!!

Everybody woooooo with me *WOOOOOOOOOOOO*

So what IS BlogFest? Well, it’s a Fest of Blogs, naturally! 201 blogs at the last count and each and every one of them has something to giveaway! Now I KNOW my little love monkeys love them some freebies, am I right or am I right?

Now, I hear you asking yourselves, “But Patty, what are YOU giving away?”

Oh sugar lumps, what I have for you is a chance to win an exclusive, super special, official Cat O’ Nine Tails ARC! That’s right, you can win your very own e-copy of Cat O’ Nine Tails before everyone else on your block! Can you believe it? You will be the very FIRST to “Get Your Pirate On!”

What you need to do to enter is just be the good little love monkeys that you are and click my little special Aeron Jolly Roger!

That’s it? THAT’S IT!

Want to double your chances of winning? Head on over to Twitter and/or Facebook and re-tweet my little ol’ blog or share the link via Facebook, that gets you a second chance at winning!

Also, as part of the BlogFest, it’s my job to make sure you lovely little love monkeys get all the free goodies. So, in order to do that, I need to share five links with you to five other blogs participating in said Festification! What are they giving away? I have absolutely no idea, but I know they are giving SOMETHING away! Like I said 201 giveaways! ACK! So here ya go…

Practical Frugality
Preternatural Primer
Reader Girls
Reading Angel
Recovering Potter Addict

Now, the idea is to have you little love monkeys bouncing all over the interwebs putting your little paws in as many giveaway buckets as you can! You can also find a master list, a list of ALL the blogs participating over at A Journey of Books blog, who has been kind enough to set up this Blogapalooza! AND if you go over to their Blog Tracking Site, each blog that you track as having visited earns you another entry into a special giveaway!!

YES!! So get them little paws to clickin and check out as many blogs as you can handle!

This is going on all weekend so you have until 11:50pm EST on Sunday July 17th to enter!

Be good little monkeys this weekend and make me a proud mama monkey!

I want to let you all know that I will not be with you next week as I am going to ComicCon! WOOOHOO! I’m so excited I can’t stand it! So if you are going to be over at ComicCon, let me know so I can give you a hug, I love my little love monkeys to BITS!

Until next time,

Patty ❤

P.S. A pretty, because I love you…

Note: Family members and super besties are not eligible to win the ARC. Yes mom, that means you and anyone else that I have shared a hotel room/bed with.

32 comments on “Happy Friday: Blogfest and Giveaway!!

  1. Paula says:

    In case you didn’t hear it, I gave you the raspberries.

  2. Thanks & your the funniest Patricia. Happy Comicon convention!

  3. Patty Dearest,
    Now as you may remember I am the mommy of your very dear friend Treacy (Krauss) Beard. I may have some stories I could share, unless you want me to keep quiet. Hmmm, where shall I start. . .

    • *makes note to send Carolyn an ARC* 🙂 Of course I remember you, T and I were practically joined at the hip LOL! Thank you so much for your support, it means the world to me ❤

      • Too bad I can’t spell my own daughter’s name correctly!
        I have been so excited about your book, and was so thrilled for you when T told me it was accepted and actually going to be released. YAHOO! We know an author!!
        I am most anxious for my copy! And since you really aren’t that far from me, I want it autographed (Yes, really!) by the author.
        So is the next book in the works? Do tell munchkin!

        Mrs. K

      • I will totally sign a copy for you! And as far as a second book, yes there is a second book in the works 🙂

  4. Darlene says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Donna/BLHmistress says:

    OH lucky you have fun at Comic Con someday I would love to go someday. um can I have that cutie at the end of your post 🙂

  6. debbie says:

    I just got my first e-reader last week, so I am excited to find new books to read on it. I would love to read this one.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  7. Glory says:

    well, to my shame i never heard something of you, but i will change that!

    you look like a very nice person! really! i can’t say right cuz english is not my language,but you seem like a person that love laugh..something like that. Lol

    anyway, i hope that it’s a international contest 🙂

  8. Beverly G says:

    this sounds really awesome and ur a new to me author

    mortalsinn@yahoo.com

  9. vvb says:

    arrrrr, me luvs this here giveaway!

  10. Melora says:

    Thank you for the giveaway. I hope comic con is fun, going there one day is on my bucket list!

    melorabrock {at} gmail {dot} com

  11. Stormi says:

    What a funny little post..lol.

    Thanks,
    Stormi

  12. Doreen R says:

    Thanks so much. This so so much fun.
    doreen r
    dorcontest at gmail dot com

  13. Mary says:

    I laughed at the post! No mom not you…LOL or anyone I shared a bed with. LOL ok sorry…

    Thanks for the great givevaway.

    mary_reiss @ hotmail.com

    • Don’t laugh, when I told her about the giveaway she actually said, “I wanna win!” I’m like, mom, you can’t win you’re my MOM! She’s such a nut LOL. Thanks for stopping by, Mary, good luck! ❤

  14. I love a good pirate book! I tried my hand at writing one, but it never got published. It was fun though!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    jenniferwells[at]email[dot]com
    http://www.jennifer-wells.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

