Happy Friday: The Tunes

Happy Friday my sparkly little love monkeys! Did this week lay down and behave for you like a good little week should? You’re darn right it did!

Whew! Another bonkers week here in the 661 filled with not one, but two days at the school for Gold Rush Days. Why two? Tis the joy of being the parent of twins, I get to do everything twice. On top of that happy happy joy joy bit of fun, the oldest boy spawn began drivers education yesterday. I have mixed feelings about this. On one hand, he’s 16 and it’s what 16-year-old kids do, I did it when I was 16. On the other hand, I still have to remind the boy to do things one shouldn’t oughta have to remind a person to do and in that case does he REALLY need to be behind the wheel of a car? So far he’s doing well though, they took a quiz in class and he got 100% so maybe, just MAYBE I’m just being a super paranoid parent. Honestly, I know myself and I do tend to lean toward the paranoid side where my kids are concerned, go figure.

Anyway, moving on to what you really want, you’re Friday treat!

So, for this week I thought I share with my special little love monkeys the music that got my creative writing juices flowing while I was creating my little world o’ pirates 🙂


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

Now, hopefully you all can see the little playlist thingy. I’m technologically challenged so I may have very well royally screwed up the code dohickey thing and you are all staring at a blank space where said playlist-a-majigger should be. If that’s the case, I will grab my techno master, the Divine Miss Mindy, to walk me through how to fix said sitch.

If in fact you ARE looking at a playlist, please enjoy the tunes! There is quite a few tunes from the Pirates of The Caribbean series, as well as the music from the ride, because who doesn’t love that right? I even added one from the Jonai because as much as I hate to admit it, I liked it. Yes, I liked something by the Jonas Brothers, sue me. Also, the first song, Truth of the Legend by Kevin MacLeod, is quite new to my repertoire as it is the music in my book trailer! Yep, that’s right, as sneak peek in a manner of speaking 🙂

So there you are my darlings, your Friday treat! I hope you enjoy music as much as I did, music can be such a huge part of the writing process I wanted to share mine with you!

Because nobody loves their love monkeys more than I do!

I will also be posting the playlist on my Facebook page so you can find it there as well! What? We aren’t Facebook friends? Shoot me a request and let us fix that situation, shall we! And while you are at it, pop on over to Twitter and Goodreads and let us be friends EVERYWHERE! Links are up to the right 🙂

That is all from me, my bombdiggity love monkeys! Please stay tuned for next week’s Friday treat!

Until next time,

Patty ❤

One comment on “Happy Friday: The Tunes

  1. Paula says:

    Aaaarrrg, there be nothin’ like a good prirate song me bucko.

Leave a Reply

