Has Anyone Seen My Butt?

Anyone? Anyone?

Bueller? Bueller?

Seriously though y’all, I ask because I worked my bohonkus off this weekend to get my edits done and to my developmental editor today. That’s right, my turn on this round of edits is done!

Everyone do the wave now WooooooooOOOOoooooOOOooooooOOOo!

Okay, so it was just me and my cat doing the wave here in my family room and she’s 8,000 years old so her participation in the wave was seriously lacking. I think she grunted at me and gave me the evil cat eye when I “woohoo’d” at her. You fellow cat owners know the look I’m talking about, the one that says, “I’m going to kill you in your sleep.”

Yeah.

Anyway, this round is done and my loverly developmental editor and I are hoping to get one more round in before we hand it over to the boss lady, the managing editor.

So, what am I going to do whilst I wait, you ask? Well, I may tweet, I will quite possibly blog about one thing or another, I might even get to work on polishing up my next manuscript. However, I will be around, trying to stay out of trouble and you can find me here or on Facebook or Twitter or Goodreads, all links to the right under that pretty little picture up there of the quill and scroll.

Don’t forget to stay tuned for Friday’s Cat O’ Nine Tails character introduction!

Until next time,

Patty

Leave a Reply

