Happy Friday Introdutions: Royal Watch

Happy Friday my darlings! You were good little love monkeys this week, yes? I knew it!

Well, things are going well with the edits, I’m about halfway done with my part despite the crazy insane week I’ve had. However, I generally lead the crazy insane life so no shock there. Let’s face it, I have four kids y’all, that in and of itself makes for the crazy insanity. So I just donned my “Super Duper Gal” cap, complete with bedazzled awesomeness, and buckled down.

Anywhodle, let us move on to why you’re really here, the introduction!

In honor of the impending royal wedding, I thought we could take a peek at a bit of Cat O’ Nine Tails royalty…

Queen Winifred

Now if you’ve been watching the new series Camelot, on Starz, you well undoubtedly recognize Ms. Eva Green as Morgan.  I have to admit that I’d already had another actress in mind for Winifred, but there was something that just wasn’t right about her and I couldn’t put my finger on it.  It was nothing in particular and I’m sure said actress would have worked just fine, however, when I started watching Camelot and saw the captivating Ms. Green I knew then and there that she was my Queen Winifred.  There is something innately regal about her that spoke to me.

Not to mention the last few blogs have been the men of the story, I thought it was time to give the ladies a turn in the spotlight.

Queen Winifred has hired the infamous bounty hunting Walsh brothers to hunt down the woman who has stolen her lover from her.  Sounds pretty simple and straight to the point yes?  Maybe, a little too simple…

Da-da-duuuuuuun!

As always, my darlings, you can find these pictures and all the others over on my Facebook, link to the right with the links to Twitter and Goodreads, let’s be friends!

Stay tuned for next Friday to meet another character.  So, what am I going to do when I run out of characters?  I don’t know yet, but I’m sure I’ll figure out something 🙂

Have a glorious weekend, my crispy love monkeys, if you are the sort to celebrate Easter, have a happy and safe Easter and I hope the Easter Bunny brings you lots of goodies!

Until next time,

Patty ❤

Leave a Reply

