Signed, Sealed & Delivered!

The journey to publication can now officially begin!

I have signed my publishing contract, sent off an electronic copy and the hard copy has been mailed.

Thanks to the wonderful world of certified mail and technology I also know that my hard copy has reached its destination safely.  Now comes the fun part, waiting for the editor to contact me to get to work.  I may or may not be obsessively checking my email every 5-10 minutes on my phone, just to make sure I didn’t miss the obnoxiously loud ringtone that is assigned to my email notification.  I may or may not also be checking my email on the computer just to make sure my phone is having a “phone moment” and not sharing the email notification with me.  It does that sometimes you know. 

Other than that I have absolutely no idea what the next step is, but I can honestly say that I am 133% excited for whatever it may be!!

Until next time *MWAH*

PS, every time I say the words “my book” I may or may not giggle like a complete idiot.

Leave a Reply

